Enter the Mashup

Enter the Mashup allows audiences to take control of the screen and create a fresh film, using a large sliding tile puzzle to control the order. During a workshop eight short films were produced by Angus Macleod, Tatjana Hamilton, Sonal Patel, Joan Mok, Joe Fernando, Arwin Sahar, Bethany Watt, Bertrand Dugan. Each film's sequence saw the actor enter from the left and exit from the right, allowing scenes to be re-ordered. 

This work was produced for the IRL Digital Festival in collaboration with Daniel Flood and The Edge, State Library of Queensland.